Please see the comment critical of my post “An Unfortunate Truth about Bioethanol (from Corn)”


I couldn’t accept a critical comment because (a) wordpress insisted on treating it as spam and (b) they were right: it was linked to what is apparently a spam site (it tried to download software onto my computer without asking my permission). However, I welcome disagreement, so I put the entire, unedited criticism in the comments section to the post “An Unfortunate Truth about Bioethanol”, though under my own name. I also added some responses.

Not everything about corn-ethanol is bad. Unfortunately, as far as I can tell, too much is bad to make it a good idea. See the following EPA report on formaldehyde if you have any questions about how desirable it is as a tail-pipe gas (it has been recognized as the cause of major health problems by the EPA since the 1980s).

© James K. Bashkin, 2007

Technorati Tags:, , , , , , , , , , , ,
Generated By Technorati Tag Generator

    Leave a Reply

